6639 Scioto Darby Road, Hilliard, OH 43026

Sundays at 10am | (614) 876-7882

Fruit Of The Spirit

6 Part Series

Series Description

Galatians 5:22–23 says: “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control…”

When a person accepts Jesus as their Savior they aren’t instantly taken to Heaven… they’re still here on earth with the intention of them living out their life to be like Jesus.

But what does that look like? It looks exactly like Galatians 5:22–23. Love… joy… peace… all the attributes that make up the fruit of the Spirit. Nine words, but Paul didn’t write “fruits” of the Spirit. It’s singular. Which means if we’re walking in the Spirit, we’re going to be living out each and every one of these. A believer who is walking in the Spirit can’t excel in love but lack in patience… or major on kindness and let the self-control slip.

We can’t pick and choose from these fruit. And these fruit don’t go in and out of season… they’re meant to be lived out ALL day, EVERY day. If we know Jesus, they’re a MUST.

This summer at Northwest, we’re going to go through each of these nine words that make up the fruit of the Spirit. So come each Sunday ready to hear what God has to say about these characteristics that He intended to be lived out in our day to day lives.


Ken Harrell

Senior Pastor

Scripture Reference

Galatians, James, Philippians,


Fruit of the Spirit, Gentle, Gentleness, Meek, Meekness, Faithfulness, Goodness, Holy Spirit, Kindness, Long-suffering, Longsuffering, Patience,